Tien-Ming means the Divine Mission from God to convey Tien-Tao. The Enlightened Teacher with Tien-Ming is the Enlightened Teacher ordained by God to transmit Tien-Tao to others.

Yang represents the Qi (spirit) that is in motion; and yin, still. Once yang and yin are created, there are motions and stillness. The yang is pure and rises up to become Heaven. The yin is heavy and descends to be Earth. The Yang and yin interact to give rise to humans.

Qi means spirit. Hun means awareness. Sheng means growth. Ling means soul.
means the Spirit of Growth.
Hun-qi means the Spirit of Awareness.
Ling-qi means the Spirit of Soul.

Wu-ji is the Void. Lao means old or ancient. Mu means mother. Wu-ji Lao-Mu is also referred to as Lao-Mu.

Bodhi is the seed of becoming a Buddha.

Zhu-tien-shen-sheng means Buddhas, Immortals, Saints, angels, and deities in all Heavens.

The Five Bonds are:
rulers be just to subjects,
parents be benevolent to children,
husbands and wives be differentiated,
siblings be orderly, and
friends be trustworthy.

The Eight Cardinal Virtues are:
filial devotion,
brotherly love,
integrity, and
knowing shame.

The Four Principles are:
righteousness, and
knowing shame.

The Three Orders
are the orders regarding:
rulers and subjects,
parents and children, and
husbands and wives.

Li means the Truth; Qi, spirit; Xiang, forms; and tien, Heaven. Therefore, Li-tien, Qi-tien, and Xiang-tien mean Heaven of Truth, Heaven of Spirit, and Heaven of Matter, respectively.

Xian-tien is the Void, Li-tien. It is present before Heaven and Earth exist. It still exists after Heaven and Earth destructs.
Hou-tien describes the space where all lives live after Heaven and Earth was created.

Wu-ji is the Void. Li means the Truth. Wuji Li-tien is Heaven of Truth. It is where God, Immortals, Buddhas, and Saints are.

Tai-ji is yin and yang. Tai-ji Qi-tien means Heaven of Spirit with yin and yang.

Huang-ji means that what exists between Heaven and Earth, e.g., substances, objects, mankind, etc., all have forms and shapes. Xiang means forms. Huang-ji Xiang-tien means Heaven of Matter, the material world.

Zhi means matter; and xing, character. Therefore, Li-xing, Qi-xing, and Zhi-xing mean the True, Spiritual, and Material Characters, respectively.

Gong-fu is the practice of transforming kan and Ii of Hou-tien into qian and kun of Xian-tien.

The Hun is the Spirit of Consciousness, and Po the Spirit of Sense. See Question 15.

The Five Disciplines are:
not to kill,
not to steal,
not to be lustful,
not to tell lies, and
not to drink.

Ten Goodwill Measures are:
not to have greed, rage, and infatuation;
not to sow discord,
not to flatter,
not to talk in abusive tongue, and
not to speak recklessly; and
not to kill,
not to steal, and
not to be lustful.

Long implies the True Self. Hua implies the life. Long-hua Assemblies means that everyone has his True Self and life combine together and meet with Heaven. It also means that the true Savior of the world will attain Tao under a Long-hua tree.

Jin means gold. Gong means elder. Zu means patriarch. Shi means teacher. Zu-Shi together also means the patriarchate. Jin-Gong Zu-Shi is the Enlightened Teacher Patriarch Golden Elder, the first Patriarch of the White Yang Period.

Three Mei means the ultimate quiescence. Three Mei of Mercifulness means to attain the ultimate quiescence through mercifulness.

The Three Domains are:
Heaven of Desires,
Heaven of Images, and
Heaven of Non-Images.
These are Buddhist terms.

Fu-luan is also known as Sand Writing. It is a mean of communication to God, Immortals, Buddhas, Saints, deities, deceased souls, etc. Luan is a bird which picked sands to form words to convey God’s messages in the Han Dynasty. Fu-luan is done with three persons, each representing Heaven, Earth, and man. Since Heaven, Earth, and man are the Three Powers, the three persons are also referred to as the Three Powers. The “Heaven Power” holds a wooden pen and writes words in the sandbox sideways in a trance, the “Earth Power” records the writing on paper, and the “man Power” speaks out loud the words. All three must make a communion in order to be successful. It is similar to spiritual writing of the Greek. The difference between the two is that Fu-luan communicates directly to God or those having permissions from God, while spiritual writing only communicates to those in Qi-tien.

Wu-wei is the state of having no desires or thoughts.

The Five Orders of human relationships in Islam are that between:
husbands and wives,
fathers and sons,
king and ministers, and

The Five Pillars of Islam are faith, prayer, donation, fasting, and pilgrimage to Mecca.

Five is the center of Luo Shu (known as the magic square in the western world). The changes in the cosmos all are centered on five. That is why there are five colors for human beings (green, red, yellow, white, and black), five great religions, and Christianity has five Gospels. Of the five Gospels, the Gospel of Angels is not written down and is transmitted through the meeting of the hearts.

Wood represents benevolence;
metal, justice;
fire, propriety;
water, wisdom; and
earth, faith.

The seven emotions are:
hatred, and

The six desires are eyes, ears, nose, tongue, body, and mind. See Question 15.

The ancient Indians, Egyptians, and Sumerians disappeared together with the ancient Indian, Egyptian, and Mesopotamian empires. Thus, their ancient cultures were lost. The Old Babylon was conquered by the Persian, the Persians were conquered by the Egyptians, and the Egyptians were destroyed by the Romans.

Yuan-fu-zi in fact is human True Selves. The term yuan (original) means that the True Selves originally comes from God’s kingdom. The term fu or fo (Buddha) means that all True Selves have the Buddha nature. The term zi (children) means that all True Selves are children of God. In short, Yuan-fu-zi is called Yuan-zi.

Patriarch Liu Hua-pu set the name of Tien-Tao to I-Kuan Tao (or Yi-Guan Tao) according to the will of Wu-ji Lao-Mu. The name I-Kuan Tao means the Tao with One pervading all.

Patriarch Lu Zhong-I is Patriarch Golden Elder or Jin-Gong Zu-Shi, the First Patriarch of the White Yang Period.

Patriarchs Zhang Tien-Ran and Sun Hui-Min hold the Second Generation of Patriarchate of the White Yang Period. They are the Shi-Zun (Reverent Teacher) and Shi-Mu (Mother Teacher), the Enlightened Teachers with Tien-Ming from whom Tien-Tao is transmitted. They are the incarnations of Ji-Gong Buddha and Yue-Hui Bodhisattva. After they fulfilled their mission in this world, God conferred the title Tien-Ran Gu-Fu to Patriarch Zhang Tien-Ran, and Hui-Min Pu-Sa to Patriarch Sun Hui-Min. Gu-Fu or Gu-Fo means ancient Buddha. Pu-Sa means Bodhisattva. They hold the sixty-fourth and the last generation of Patriarchate. There will not be any more Patriarchs of Tao for all of the sixty-four hexagrams is filled.

The Three Followings of Buddhism are:
to follow the Buddha,
to follow the Dharma, and
to follow the Sangha.

The nine portals are the two ears, two eyes, two nostrils, mouth, anus, and urinary portal.

The four elements are fire, water, earth, and wind.
These are Buddhist terms.

Every person has six doors (the six desires). However, all of them are not true doors. Only the Right Portal is the true door.

Shi-shen is the Spirit of Intellect. It is the consciousness and knowledge and the changes in the Human Nature.

North, northeast, east, southeast, south, southwest, west, northwest, above, and below are the ten directions.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *