Introduction X: The Unification of the Five Great Religions

The True Self is the origin of mankind. Thoughts and behaviors give rise to civilizations. Civilizations are the roots of religions.

The purpose of religions
is to teach mankind
the way to return to his origin.

Since humans had become so corrupt, God descended the Saints of the five great religions to different parts of the world to preach the Truth. However, the five great religions emphasize on different aspects of the Truth. For example,

  • Taoism emphasizes in cultivating life;
  • Buddhism on cultivating the Nature;
  • Confucianism on governing the world;
  • Christianity on saving mankind; and
  • Islam on benefiting the world.

Each religion was set up according to God’s Truth to teach mankind. Since the Scriptures of each religion were written for a specific need, each religion has its own significant expediency.

The origin of the cosmos:

The five great religions all consider that there is only one Supreme Being in the cosmos, known as the Origin, Buddha, Heaven, God, or Allah. They all believe that God created all beings, yet perceive the Genesis differently. They also believe that there is a life cycle for Heaven and Earth.

The True Self:

The five great religions all hold the same idea that the True Self is immortal, perfect and benevolent. The ultimate goal of life is reaching immortality: i.e.,

  • to return to the Origin and establish the eternal life,
  • to transcend the cycle of birth, death, and rebirth,
  • to unify with the cosmos,
  • to return to God’s kingdom, and
  • to return to God’s Garden.

Different means are adopted to arrive at the same destination.

  • Taoism teaches people to follow the law of nature, always be pure and tranquil.
  • Buddhism teaches people to rid of thoughts and empty one’s mind in order to reveal one’s Buddha.
  • Confucianism teaches people to live in benevolence and justice and to perfect the Three Orders 8 and the Five Constants 7 of morality.
  • Christianity teaches people to honor God by loving others.
  • Islam teaches people to be obedient to the Lord and follow The Koran.
They all stress on cultivating oneself and perfecting one’s virtues.
  • Taoism emphasizes morality.
  • Buddhism emphasizes mercifulness.
  • Confucianism emphasizes loyalty and magnanimity.
  • Christianity emphasizes love.
  • Islam emphasizes good deeds.

Love is the same as benevolence, and performing good deeds is the exhibition of mercifulness.


The five great religions all believe in karma and Heaven and Hell. The good will reside in Heaven and the evil will be judged in Hell. The teaching of karma and the cycle of birth, death, and rebirth in Buddhism fully explains the different situations of human lives.

The Cycle of Life & Death (Reincarnation)
The five great religions all believe in karma and Heaven and Hell.

The methods of cultivation:

All five great religions indicate that one must obtain external help in addition to one’s own effort in order to become an Immortal, a Buddha, or a Saint.

It is almost impossible to recognize the True Self by applying human intellect, needless to say, to restore the True Self. Therefore, one must receive Tien-Tao from the Enlightened Teacher with Tien-Ming. 1

Since the very beginning, mankind has fallen into the cycle of birth, death, and rebirth. The sins accumulated are countless. No matter how hard one cultivates, it is impossible to cleanse away all the sins accumulated and restore one’s True Self.

Hence one must rely on God to shoulder the sins. Furthermore, because the True Self was created by God,

  • one must have faith in God,
  • rely on God’s help, and
  • unify with God

in order to restore the True Self. It is God’s will that mankind enters the Hou-tien 10 from the Xian-tien. 10 By the same token, we definitely need God’s help to return to the Xian-tien.

In order to explore the truth of life, we must syncretize the five great religions.

To solve the problems in human life, we must consolidate the practices of the five great religions.


to attain the ultimate perfection,
the five great religions
must merge into One and unify Tao.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *